Aller au contenu

Cooperation

As a socially responsible company, VIVAQUA helps people who do not have access to drinking water or to sanitation services.

 

International solidarity fund

This fund provides financial support to projects aimed at promoting access to drinking water and to sanitation in poorer countries. Five projects were supported in 2020, for actions in Rwanda, Uganda, Palestine, Haiti and Burkina Faso.

The financing for this fund is provided by a contribution of €0.005/m³ of water billed.

The International Solidarity Fund is used to co-finance development aid projects related to the water sector.

Each year, the Brussels Region launches a call for projects. The Region wants to respond to the international preoccupations that consider access to drinking water and sanitation a fundamental right. In this way, the fund contributes to the achievement of the 6th of the Sustainable Development Goals adopted by the United Nations.

The Brussels-Capital Region wants to participate in the establishment, where possible, of local public water management and sanitation services in sufficient quantity and quality, allowing everyone to have access to these services at a cost that is bearable, fair and adapted to the various uses.

The projects submitted must preferably include a section relating to education and/or awareness-raising on these issues. They must also demonstrate their sustainability and financial independence beyond the period of support from the International Solidarity Fund of the Brussels Region.

Who can submit a project?

Brussels-based project-leading organisations that are active in the water sector or have proven experience in implementing water or sanitation projects. They are either

  • non-profit-making associations
  • state, educational or research institutes
  • trade-union organisations
  • representative structures of NGOs in development cooperation
  • or the 19 municipalities of Brussels.

The head office of the project-leading organisations must be located in the Brussels-Capital Region.

Call for projects 2021

A minimum of 3 and a maximum of 15 projects will be selected. They will be co-financed for EUR 10,000 to EUR 100,000, within the limits of the amounts available, over a period of 1 to 3 years, and provided that the financial contribution allocated does not exceed 80% of the overall project budget.

The projects must therefore be financed to the extent of at least 20% by the project-leading organisation and its possible partners, either through its own funds or through public intervention not provided by a regional public institution of the Brussels-Capital Region.

solidarite.internationale@vivaqua.be

© 2021 Vivaqua | Cookie policy

Aller au contenu

Coopération

Entreprise socialement responsable, VIVAQUA vient en aide aux populations qui n'ont pas accès à l'eau potable ou à des services d'assainissement.

Fonds de solidarité internationale

Ce fonds octroie un soutien financier à des projets visant à promouvoir l’accès à l’eau potable et à l’assainissement dans les pays moins favorisés. 5 projets ont été soutenus en 2020, pour des actions au Rwanda, Ouganda, Palestine, Haïti et Burkina Fasso. 

Le financement de ce fonds est assuré par une contribution de 0,005€/m³ facturé.  

Le Fonds de solidarité internationale sert à cofinancer des projets d’aide au développement liés au secteur de l’eau

La Région bruxelloise lance chaque année un appel à projets. La volonté de la Région est de répondre aux préoccupations internationales faisant de l’accès à l’eau potable et à l’assainissement un droit fondamental. Le fonds contribue ainsi à la réalisation du 6e Objectif de développement durable adopté par les Nations unies.

La Région de Bruxelles-Capitale souhaite participer à la mise en place, lorsque c’est possible, de services publics locaux de gestion de l’eau et d’assainissement en quantité et en qualité suffisante, permettant à tous d’accéder à ces services à un coût supportable, juste et adapté aux différents usages.

Les projets introduits doivent de préférence comprendre un volet relatif à l’éducation et/ou à la sensibilisation à ces thématiques. Ils doivent en outre démontrer leur pérennité et leur indépendance financière au-delà de la période de soutien du Fonds de Solidarité Internationale bruxellois. 

Qui peut introduire un projet?

Les organisations bruxelloises porteuses de projets et actives dans les secteurs de l’eau ou ayant une expérience probante dans l’exécution de projets en matière d’eau ou d’assainissement. Il s’agit soit

  • d’ASBL
  • d’instituts d’Etat, d’enseignement ou de recherche
  • d’organisations syndicales
  • de structures représentatives d’ONG de coopération au développement 
  • des 19 communes bruxelloises.

Le siège social des organisations porteuses de projet doit être situé en Région de Bruxelles-Capitale.

Appel à projets 2021

Un minimum de 3 et un maximum de 15 projets seront retenus. Ils seront cofinancés à hauteur de 10.000 à 100.000 euros, dans les limites des montants disponibles, sur une période s’étalant de 1 à 3 ans, et pour autant que la contribution financière allouée n’excède pas 80 % du budget global du projet.

Les projets doivent donc être financés au minimum à concurrence de 20 % par l’organisation porteuse du projet et ses éventuels partenaires, soit au travers de ses fonds propres, soit à partir d’une intervention publique n’émanant pas d’une institution publique régionale de la Région de Bruxelles-Capitale.

solidarite.internationale@vivaqua.be

© 2021 Vivaqua | Cookie policy